love stinks (yeah yeah)

I think I may just get a really good vibrator and forget about trying to find a guy. Apparently, I am only attracted to flakes. Every time I get contacted by a guy I’m interested in, they go all hot and heavy and then disappear. There were 2 guys from a hook-up sight I was interested in, one from Beatrice and one from Lincoln. The first guy kept telling me how hot I was so I gave him the email I use for those sites, and he asked me for a bunch of pictures and kept saying how much he wanted to f*ck me. I sent him my #, and I haven’t heard from him. The other guy, who I’m actually more attracted to, messaged me 4 times before I responded. He left me his #. I texted him Sunday night, he kept saying he was looking forward to meeting me, and I haven’t heard from him either, I texted him twice asking if he still wanted to meet, no answer. Men on those sites always complain about what flakes women are, the one guy even said if you weren’t interested in actually meeting him, not to bother. He’s the one that pursued me, and he seemed nice enough. Why is it so hard to find an attractive guy? I guess attractive guys don’t need to troll dating/hookup sites.  I know this seems really shallow, but I’m not attracted to 90% of the guys who try to contact me, or they’re in Omaha or somewhere else. I really want a guy here in Lincoln because I’m not going somewhere else. They’d have to come to me. I’m just in selfish mode right now because 16 years of it being all about someone else’s wants and needs was enough. 

Leave a comment